Staff

 

Amanda Holler

Fundraising Events Manager
aholler@specialolympicsdc.org
202-408-2640 x17

Maria-Nelly Johnson

Director of Finance and Administration
mjohnson@specialolympicsdc.org
202-408-2640 x10

Tom Kling

Senior Director of Sports and Programs
tkling@specialolympicsdc.org
202-408-2640 x11

Nicole J. Preston

President & CEO
npreston@specialolympicsdc.org

Anthony Sokenu

Associate Director of Sports
asokenu@specialolympicsdc.org
202-408-2640 x12

Rodney Williams

Assistant Director of Sports
rwilliams@specialolympicsdc.org
202-408-2640 x20

 

About the CEO

IMG_0883Nicole Preston comes to Special Olympics DC with nearly thirty years of experience in corporate and non-profit organizations both in the U.S. and abroad. As Managing Director of National Campaign Development with the American Diabetes Association, she led the growth of the Tour de Cure fundraising cycling events from 20,000 to more than 61,000 participants raising over $29 million. Prior to that, Nicole managed large-scale charity events for several charitable organizations including the AIDSRide cycling events and 3-Day Breast Cancer walks, and was instrumental in developing the structure and strategies that led to exponential growth.

In the corporate arena, she began her career with Hewlett-Packard in San Jose, California, and then held several positions in management and finance in Fortune 100 corporations including the opening team of Euro Disney in Paris, France. She is a lifelong athlete who has competed in many sports, and continues to be an avid cyclist and tennis player. She serves on the board of the League of American Bicyclists and volunteers with several local organizations. Nicole holds a degree in Accounting and Finance from Florida A&M University's School of Business & Industry.